To facilitate the achievement of the objectives stated above, the Ministry of Agriculture is structured into ten (10) departments:

S/N Department Director
1 Administration and Supplies Mr. Kanimodo Adetunji, MNIM
2 Finance and Accounts Mr. Thomas Babatunde Aregbesola
3 Planning, Research and Statistics Mr. Okanlawon Surajudeen Fashola
4 Veterinary Services Dr. Dotun Sorunke
5 Produce Services Mr. Olaitan Kusimo
6 Livestock Services Mr. Olatunbosun Mosuro
7 Agricultural Services Mrs. Josephine Sodiya
8 Fisheries Services Mr. Adekunle Ajayi
9 Tree Crops Production and Rural Development Services Mr. James Oyesola
10 Mechanized Farming and Engineering Services Engr. Abiodun  Lawal


On-going Projects

  1. Cultivation of 550Ha of Rice farm for the production of Ogun State branded Rice MITROS at Eggua.
  2. Cultivation of 1,000Ha of Cassava Farm at Owowo.
  3. Fertilizer intervention programme between the Federal Government  and Ogun State (Procurement of 20,000metric tonnes of 20:10:10 NPK Fertilizer).
  4. Establishment of 3 Fish farm estates using Eriwe Model.
  5. Construction of 70 Fish cages to produce Tilapia.
  6. Set up of poultry demonstration farm at Odeda Training Institute.
  7. Production of 100Ha of Tomato farm.
  8. Construction of semi-mechanized abattoir at Ogere-Remo.
  9. Procurement of 5 heavy duty harrow (Rome Harrow) for land clearing at Eggua.
  10. Youth and women empowerment project.
  11. Purchase of 20 Bulldozers.
  12. Raising of Cocoa seedlings for Cocoa farmers in the State.
  13. Raising of 20,000 point of cage pullet at four (4) different locations in the State (Ijebu-Igbo, Ilaro, Ajegunle and Kotopo).


Proposed Projects

  1. Establishment of Civil/Public Servant Agricultural Scheme to encourage about 30,000 public/civil servants into cluster farming through Civil/Public Servants Farming Scheme with allocation of at least one hectare for arable and less for livestock farming.
  2. Establishment of Greenhouse facility across the State to promote all year production of vegetables and spices.
  • Establishment of two-double roller cotton ginnery that will employ 1,500 staff and create over 1000 indirect employment.
  1. Establishment of 15,000 hectares of Cassava farms.
  2. Establishment of 3,000 hectares of Rice enclave.
  3. Establishment of 7,000 hectares of Maize farms.
  • Establishment of 10,000 hectares of Cotton Plantation at Iwoye-Ketu.
  • Establishment of Fish farm estates in 500 (twin) earthen ponds to produce 1 million table size fish at Imasayi and Ayerose (Ajebo).
  1. Fix existing irrigation systems to enhance rice production.
  2. State-wide farmers registration
  3. Youth and Women Empowerment Project
Follow by Email