To facilitate the achievement of the objectives stated above, the Ministry of Agriculture is structured into ten (10) departments:

S/N Department Director
1 Administration and Supplies Mr. Kanimodo Adetunji, MNIM
2 Finance and Accounts Mr. Thomas Babatunde Aregbesola
3 Planning, Research and Statistics Mr. Okanlawon Surajudeen Fashola
4 Veterinary Services Dr. Dotun Sorunke
5 Produce Services Mr. Olaitan Kusimo
6 Livestock Services Mr. Olatunbosun Mosuro
7 Agricultural Services Mrs. Josephine Sodiya
8 Fisheries Services Mr. Adekunle Ajayi
9 Tree Crops Production and Rural Development Services Mr. James Oyesola
10 Mechanized Farming and Engineering Services Engr. Abiodun  Lawal